Pakistan’s Senate becomes dysfunctional for first time in history as 52 lawmakers retire


ISLAMABAD – The upper place of parliament becomes non-utilitarian for no less than three weeks as 52 administrators resigned on Monday night. The residency of 52 Representatives, including Director Sadiq Sanjrani, Appointee Executive, Head of the House Ishaq Dar, Head of the Resistance Dr. Shahzad Waseem, and Congressperson Raza Rabbani, finished. In the interim, terms of no less than 11 representatives of PML-N, 13 by Pakistan Individuals’ Party (PPP), seven by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), and two each from Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F), Pashtunkhwa Milli Awami Party (PkMAP), and Public Party likewise finished. Four representatives supported by Balochistan Awami Party (BAP), alongside one congressperson from Jamaat-e-Islami (JI), Muttahida Qaumi Development Pakistan (MQM-P), and Pakistan Muslim Association F (PML-F), have likewise resigned.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.