By-Elections will held tomorrow in 24 districts of Sindh


KARACHI: Preparations for holding by-elections in 24 districts of Sindh on Sunday, May 7, have entered the final stage.

Polling will continue from 8 am to 5 pm without any break. The election campaign ended on Friday at 12 pm.

According to the Election Commission, there will be elections on 63 seats of different categories, including 11 seats of UC Chairman, Vice Chairman and 15 seats of Ward Member of Karachi Division.

UC 4 New Karachi in Central District, UC 6 North Nazimabad, UC 13 New Karachi, UC 2 Korangi in Korangi District, UC 3 Shah Latif Town, UC 8 Landhi, UC 1 Orangi in West District, UC 2 Orangi, UC 8 Mominabad, UC 2 Bihar Colony Lyari in South District and UC 2 Municipality in Kemari District will be polling on the joint seat of Chairman Vice Chairman.

A total of 449 polling stations and 1586 polling booths have been set up for the by-elections, not a single polling station is normal, 292 are classified as highly sensitive and 157 as sensitive.

434 candidates are participating in the by-elections while the number of male and female voters is 690 thousand 295.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.